Vector3 issues...

Discuss any questions about BEPUphysics or problems encountered.
dmortensen1

Vector3 issues...

Post by dmortensen1 »

Hi i am pretty new to BEPUPhysics (found out about it last night) and i am having some basic issues with Vector3 conversion... i'm using Monogame and i have a gamemodel class which contains the position, rotation and scaling of the gamemodel but now when i try to import the explosion (demo sample script) i have to switch constantly between different versions of Vector3 (sorry, i'm using a player script which inherits the gamemodel script to translate the player) and in my player script when i try to recreate the explosion script i get nothing... no "jumps" or anything, i should also mention i have created a simple jump in my player scripts Update function where i have replaced the position.Y (position in this case is from Xna.framework, NOT BEPUutilities!) out with Explode() to test it out, now i should lastly mention that i have only played with nvidia's physx when using Unity3D, but here i am trying to create my own game engine, and the physics is driving me nuts :P (have been "using" JitterPhysics until yesterday, which i didn't really use either because of my lack of understanding :( ) i hope there is a person in here who can help me out because i have no experience with BEPU and i actually really would like to use it in my game engine :)
Thanks in advance :)
Norbo
Site Admin

Re: Vector3 issues...

Post by Norbo »

i am having some basic issues with Vector3 conversion... i'm using Monogame and i have a gamemodel class which contains the position, rotation and scaling of the gamemodel but now when i try to import the explosion (demo sample script) i have to switch constantly between different versions of Vector3